I Am Not a Victim

In analyzing a dream I had last night, I came up with this for myself, and I thought it might be helpful for you, too.

I am not a victim. I always have choices. I can choose to play the victim and pretend I have no power. Or I can own my power to choose, even though I am scared to do so.

Sometimes it feels safer to be the victim. No responsibility. This is happening TO me.

But I know in my heart that nothing happens TO me, it all happens FOR me. I had lessons to learn about my own power in those situations where I chose to be a victim.

In every moment I have choice. Look at the array of choices in this picture. Pineapple or orange? Red delicious or Granny Smith apple? Joy or dissatisfaction?

Today I choose to be powerful. I choose freedom. What about you?

Leave a Reply

